The World of The Gunny

The Wasted World of Gunnery Sergeant DeShane
It is currently 13 Nov 2019 04:33

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 149 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2006 08:21 
Offline
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar

Joined: 03 Apr 2006 14:47
Posts: 134
Location: Andromeda
oh, ok...thanks

_________________
Cheers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2006 08:58 
Offline
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar

Joined: 29 Mar 2006 12:36
Posts: 172
Location: Fern Tree, Tassie
Guys ... please in future post info on known bugs on this thread ... if I had not posted or missed it ... the Thin Line Error would not have been reported !!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2006 09:11 
Offline
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar

Joined: 28 Nov 2005 16:23
Posts: 120
Don't forget the interface is a work in progress. I wouldn't have released if the Boss hadn't specifically asked me for it. In my opinion it was not ready yet for release since I didn't have the time to properly test it...

_________________
A unit a day keeps the doctor away... :D
www.Kupuku.be, my latest project


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2006 09:18 
Offline
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar

Joined: 29 Mar 2006 12:36
Posts: 172
Location: Fern Tree, Tassie
Understood ... however it may speed up the process if we are all made aware of the existing issues. :AH

btw ... the middle unit actions are really good ... it really transports you into the Fallout world :ac


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2006 09:49 
Offline
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar

Joined: 03 Apr 2006 14:47
Posts: 134
Location: Andromeda
I have not seen ANY Lines what so ever...not above the Unit Info Screen or Transport Screen. [/img]

_________________
Cheers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2006 09:51 
Offline
Sergeant Major of the USMC
Sergeant Major of the USMC
User avatar

Joined: 23 May 2005 16:49
Posts: 5244
Location: Wandering the Wastes
Werner, neither have I. Can you take a screenie of what you are seeing?

_________________
Benno the Mad Wrote:
man, you gotta realise that thor and bos fell out of the patriot tree (like the ugly tree, but instills patriotism instead of ugly) and hit every branch on the way down.


"Gone now, dispersed by the brutal destruction of this one day, was the belief that the Darkman and his army of the dead were so superior as to be invincible. By attempting to destroy the morale of the Marines, the Darkman had restored it to full vigor. Dia De La Muerto had failed in its objectives."
The Gunny: Stand of the 300

Si vis pacem, para bellum
If you want peace, prepare for war

Gunny's color #FF2400


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2006 10:07 
Offline
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar

Joined: 03 Apr 2006 14:47
Posts: 134
Location: Andromeda
on previous Page Ken and I took a ScreenShot of his ScreenShot and Locared the File...even though I do not have any problems...it is the "box trans color.pcx" no doubt about it. I see the exact borber on the right side and the top edge same as the ScreenShot. If you guys can take a look at the "box trans alpha.pcx"...see if they are the same size and also check that there are no other older files in the folder.

_________________
Cheers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2006 10:56 
Offline
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar

Joined: 03 Apr 2006 14:47
Posts: 134
Location: Andromeda
"box trans color.pcx" and Werner's ScreenShot...note the same texture and color. This file is causing the lines. Make sure you are using the update files only. Image

_________________
Cheers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2006 11:08 
Offline
Sergeant Major of the USMC
Sergeant Major of the USMC
User avatar

Joined: 23 May 2005 16:49
Posts: 5244
Location: Wandering the Wastes
Ah ok, thanks bud. It seems I am not having that problem.

_________________
Benno the Mad Wrote:
man, you gotta realise that thor and bos fell out of the patriot tree (like the ugly tree, but instills patriotism instead of ugly) and hit every branch on the way down.


"Gone now, dispersed by the brutal destruction of this one day, was the belief that the Darkman and his army of the dead were so superior as to be invincible. By attempting to destroy the morale of the Marines, the Darkman had restored it to full vigor. Dia De La Muerto had failed in its objectives."
The Gunny: Stand of the 300

Si vis pacem, para bellum
If you want peace, prepare for war

Gunny's color #FF2400


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2006 11:20 
Offline
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar

Joined: 28 Nov 2005 16:23
Posts: 120
It only appears after transporting a unit in a transport unit. Before there is no problem.

Playing as the Enclave/ Americans may game crashes without warning in 2106. I used the autosave to restart just before the crash and change some production here and there, but no effect. I guess there may be a problem with another civ...
When clicked on any resource the civilopedia says "invalid entry". I guess the Glorious Leader hasn't gotten that far yet... :w

PS: someone sure loves my radscorpion. Had to kill a few thousand just to get started... :bl

_________________
A unit a day keeps the doctor away... :D
www.Kupuku.be, my latest project


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2006 11:36 
Offline
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar

Joined: 03 Apr 2006 14:47
Posts: 134
Location: Andromeda
hmmmm, well Werner is having the problem all the time above theUnit info box and Ken and I are not having any. the "box trans color.pcx" is not getting masked out and I am wondering why. You have other files or perhaps that file or the alpha file for it did not ovewrite?

_________________
Cheers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2006 11:36 
Offline
Sergeant Major of the USMC
Sergeant Major of the USMC
User avatar

Joined: 23 May 2005 16:49
Posts: 5244
Location: Wandering the Wastes
Flamand, did you apply the 1.06 patch? As that took care of the crash bug for the Enclave and BOS. I am currently testing BOS, and am in the late 2270's.

@Werner, any crashes with the Enclave since patch 1.06?

_________________
Benno the Mad Wrote:
man, you gotta realise that thor and bos fell out of the patriot tree (like the ugly tree, but instills patriotism instead of ugly) and hit every branch on the way down.


"Gone now, dispersed by the brutal destruction of this one day, was the belief that the Darkman and his army of the dead were so superior as to be invincible. By attempting to destroy the morale of the Marines, the Darkman had restored it to full vigor. Dia De La Muerto had failed in its objectives."
The Gunny: Stand of the 300

Si vis pacem, para bellum
If you want peace, prepare for war

Gunny's color #FF2400


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2006 11:45 
Offline
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar

Joined: 29 Mar 2006 12:36
Posts: 172
Location: Fern Tree, Tassie
I am happy to report Crash Free :mrgreen:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2006 11:51 
Offline
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar

Joined: 03 Apr 2006 14:47
Posts: 134
Location: Andromeda
OK, I just moved a unit in the transport ship playing Enclave and AFTER the transport is was fortified, I saw the same line. This is a "left over" I will see if I can correct that.

_________________
Cheers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2006 12:47 
Offline
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar

Joined: 28 Nov 2005 16:23
Posts: 120
I think Pounder posted something about that transport box problem on that in CFC.
I use the 1.07 version...

_________________
A unit a day keeps the doctor away... :D
www.Kupuku.be, my latest project


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2006 13:13 
Offline
Sergeant Major of the USMC
Sergeant Major of the USMC
User avatar

Joined: 23 May 2005 16:49
Posts: 5244
Location: Wandering the Wastes
Flamand, what I meant was did you patch with 1.06 before using 1.07? I think that may be th reason for the crash. As Werner has had no crashes with the Enclave and I have had none with the BOS since patching with 1.06.

_________________
Benno the Mad Wrote:
man, you gotta realise that thor and bos fell out of the patriot tree (like the ugly tree, but instills patriotism instead of ugly) and hit every branch on the way down.


"Gone now, dispersed by the brutal destruction of this one day, was the belief that the Darkman and his army of the dead were so superior as to be invincible. By attempting to destroy the morale of the Marines, the Darkman had restored it to full vigor. Dia De La Muerto had failed in its objectives."
The Gunny: Stand of the 300

Si vis pacem, para bellum
If you want peace, prepare for war

Gunny's color #FF2400


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2006 14:01 
Offline
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar

Joined: 03 Apr 2006 14:47
Posts: 134
Location: Andromeda
I have it corrected. The Problem is that you cannot have that box quite that large but it was not off by more than a few pixels. I am sending this to you now Ken. You guys see if this will be ok. I repositioned the trans box and changed the Background to the same shade as the alpha background...Black 0, 0, 0.

_________________
Cheers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2006 14:06 
Offline
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar

Joined: 28 Nov 2005 16:23
Posts: 120
Thorgrimm wrote:
Flamand, what I meant was did you patch with 1.06 before using 1.07? I think that may be th reason for the crash. As Werner has had no crashes with the Enclave and I have had none with the BOS since patching with 1.06.

I tried the BOS now and they crashed as well... I redownloaded 1.07 and going to try it again.
@Greg: thanks... :AH

_________________
A unit a day keeps the doctor away... :D
www.Kupuku.be, my latest project


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2006 14:12 
Offline
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar

Joined: 03 Apr 2006 14:47
Posts: 134
Location: Andromeda
ScreenShot of how it is now...not much difference but you guys test it out.
Image

_________________
Cheers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2006 14:13 
Offline
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar

Joined: 28 Nov 2005 16:23
Posts: 120
1.07 still crashes for me... :cry

Looking great Greg...

_________________
A unit a day keeps the doctor away... :D
www.Kupuku.be, my latest project


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2006 14:35 
Offline
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar

Joined: 03 Apr 2006 14:47
Posts: 134
Location: Andromeda
Jos...does your game crash also when you click on Resources?
...and did the crashes start after you updated or did you have them before?

_________________
Cheers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2006 14:51 
Offline
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar

Joined: 28 Nov 2005 16:23
Posts: 120
I use the very last version 1.07 and it crashes by itself around 2107. I don't click anything, no improvements are finished at that moment. Nothing obvious...

_________________
A unit a day keeps the doctor away... :D
www.Kupuku.be, my latest project


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20 Apr 2006 21:03 
Offline
Sergeant Major of the USMC
Sergeant Major of the USMC
User avatar

Joined: 23 May 2005 16:49
Posts: 5244
Location: Wandering the Wastes
I guess, third times the charm, :bs Jos you HAVE to use the 1.06 patch BEFORE using the 1.07 update. Sorry if I was not clear enough before.

You need to apply that patch as something was corrupted in the 1.05 full download. And 1.06 gets rid of that problem. Then apply 1.07. :AH

_________________
Benno the Mad Wrote:
man, you gotta realise that thor and bos fell out of the patriot tree (like the ugly tree, but instills patriotism instead of ugly) and hit every branch on the way down.


"Gone now, dispersed by the brutal destruction of this one day, was the belief that the Darkman and his army of the dead were so superior as to be invincible. By attempting to destroy the morale of the Marines, the Darkman had restored it to full vigor. Dia De La Muerto had failed in its objectives."
The Gunny: Stand of the 300

Si vis pacem, para bellum
If you want peace, prepare for war

Gunny's color #FF2400


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 21 Apr 2006 00:33 
Offline
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar

Joined: 28 Nov 2005 16:23
Posts: 120
I would have installed that one first, but 1.06 has been removed... :AC
Playing as the Vaults now and everything is going fine... :AH Alhough perhaps the Vaulties need more city names. "New Vault 13 2" just sounds a bit weird... :gl

EDIT: I saw you put 1.06 back. Thanks... Maybe next time everything should be in one nice little package... :w

_________________
A unit a day keeps the doctor away... :D
www.Kupuku.be, my latest project


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 21 Apr 2006 10:40 
Offline
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar

Joined: 29 Mar 2006 12:36
Posts: 172
Location: Fern Tree, Tassie
New Error ... No Icons

I have not noticed this one before.
Date ... 2166
Just founded Seattle ... auto selected to build Barracks ... I wanted Scavenger Market

New City options
Image

Other cities as well
Image

Also here on another city
Image

Domestic Advisor also has icon gaps
Image

And Culture of specific city
Image

I have saved at this point ...

I continued and found ... still there

No Icons for
> Dog Kennel
> Bob's Iguana Bits
> Boneyard Library
> Wasteland Hospital
> Water Filtration Plant
> Wooden Palistrades
> WEALTH
> Human Aquaduct
> Scavenger's Market



Icon's Shown
> Palace
> Corporal Punishment
> Brickworks
> Forge
> Enclave Barracks
> Tannery
> Rediscover Trade
> Settler
> Worker
> Deathclaw
> Rifle Infantry
> Perimeter Defence
> Tannery
> Sentry Tower


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 149 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group